Fuck You Haiku Five

Crocodile Tears

A Great Man is gone

A Stingrays poke in the deep

And Crikey Steve’s dead.

5 Responses to “Fuck You Haiku Five”

  1. Irwin was a pretty cool guy.
    I’m bummed.
    The world lost a great advocate for crocs.
    He is deserving of the haiku…

    ~m

    My father in law was a great Irwin fan before he passed away, a few years ago. One of the greatest memories that I shared with him was the day that I was eating at Subway. They were giving away Crocodile Hunter toys in their kids meals. I knew that he loved the show so I got as many of the different toys that they had and gave them to him as a fathers day gift. He was happy to know that not only was I thinking of him but that I knew that guys really never give up toys as long as they are cool toys.

     The world will miss a great human being. Steve Irwin was a man who lived his life on his terms. Nothing better can be said of anyone. – Pure Evyl

  2. What a way to go. I was not a fan but I just can not believe it. I guess it was bound to happen sooner or later. His family should not be too shocked.

    I suppose that if you keep messing with the bull then sooner or later you will get the horn but I had a lot of respect for The Crocodile Hunter. – Pure Evyl

  3. A perfect tribute, Evyl.
    WC

    Thank you. – Pure Evyl

  4. Wonderful, Evyl.
    I stand with WC; a fitting tribute to not only your Dad-in Law but Irwin.

    ~m

    Thanks once again. I appreciate it. – Pure Evyl

  5. That guy was crazy. Never thought he’d die because of a stingray.

Leave a Reply

