Just Eat It

What’s with the new Quizno’s commercials? It states that if you aren’t 100% satisfied with your sub then you get a second one free. If you don’t like it the first time then what in the hell makes them think that you would like the second one. Do they just figure that by god you will sit there and eat their damned sandwich until you like it?

4 Responses to “Just Eat It”

  1. Oh my God!!!!!!!!! I was saying the same fricking thing the other night when I saw the commercial. If you didn’t like the first one, why would you ask for a second? Free or otherwise? Is it for the homeless guy outside that you feel sorry for? Jesus!
    WC

    Kind of like the homeless guy that calls Shallow Hal a pussy. – Pure Evyl

  2. It’s like the two old ladies sitting in a restaurant and one says, “Gee, this food tastes terrible.”
    The other woman says, “Yeah, and such large portions, too!”
    My wife ate at a Quizno’s and said it was disgusting.
    Ewwww…
    ~m

    It has to be better than their commercials or they wouldn’t be in business. This includes their adds with the dipshit baby and the sock puppets. – Pure Evyl

  3. I was wondering that myself. Not the greatest marketing ploy if thyey are actually looking to make money.

    But what would those guys at Hornstein do? – Pure Evyl

  4. I wonder how much they paid for that idea. I can come up with a boat loads of crap ideas if someone wants to pay me for it!

    I don’t know but they lost bucks on this one. One of the stupidest lines is by some douchebag in a hardhat that exclaims, ‘Prime Rib is like the king of meats.’ I want to scream at him, ‘Hell no, My Cock is the king of meats. Get after it asshole.’ – Pure Evyl

Leave a Reply

