What’s In A Word

one-last-time.jpg

A while back I wrote a post about a quiz that I took that tried to evaluate a person’s scariness. My good blogfriend, Sarah, stated that her quiz told her that her answers generated the response that she was not scary at all and everyone loved her. The quiz told me that I was scary. In fact of matter, I was so scary that sometimes I even scared scary people.

This got me thinking about the differences between what is scary and what is sweet. After a few e-mails, we decided that one way to find the difference was pure word association. We have come up with five words apiece and are posting our responses both here and on Sarah’s blog. My five words and our responses here and her five words and responses there. So on with the words.

Kiss: Sarah – Loves Soft Sweet Message  Evyl – You Wanted The Best You Got The Best. The Hottest Band In The World.

Compassion:Sarah – Caring for our fellows.  Evyl – After someone has a fall, asking if they are hurt before busting a gut laughing at their clumsiness.

rabbit: Sarah – Running Scared From Life.  Evyl – A new fangled vibrator. (Don’t believe me just Google it.)

eternity: Sarah – Forever And A Day, Darling.  Evyl – An overpriced perfume with some weird ass commercials.

humility: Sarah – Shame on you, Shame on me.  Evyl – Humility reminds me of the quote from Winston Churchill regarding a colleague, ‘He is a humble man with much to be humble about.’

For the next five words, go check out Sarah.

8 Responses to “What’s In A Word”

  1. […] association. He came up with a list and I came up with a list. You can see Evyl’s list with my word association and his and […]

  2. Wow, what a cool idea. There really is a difference between sweet and scary people, huh? Nice post, Evyl.
    WC

    Glad you liked it. – Pure Evyl

  3. LOVE this picture….if someone put 100 pictures, including this one, in front of me and asked which i thought depicted the 2 of you? this would have been it…as i said to sarah, i’m not at ALL surprised you 2 came out on opposite ends of the scale 🙂

    Glad that you liked the pic. I especcially like the fact that the dragon isn’t afraid to share his bodily fluids. – Pure Evyl

  4. when you’re that size you can share whatever you want with whoever you want 😯

    Buhahaha. – Pure Evyl

  5. yes, that was fun evyl – you’re so spicey i may need some prilosec soon! hehe 😉
    sarah

    Actually I am not that spicy. I am just plain fucking hot. – Pure Evyl

  6. Wonderful and entertaining post, guys.
    Loved it.

    ~m

    Glad you liked it! – Pure Evyl

  7. A perfect blend of He said, She said.

    And the girl in the pic needs to eat something…

    The fairy is a bit on the bony side. – Pure Evyl

  8. naturalhigh Says:

    I saw this on Sarah’s site and reeally enjoyed it.

    I came out A Little Scary. So here is a blandly scary person’s associations:

    Kiss: could burn 300 calories if you keep going.
    Compassion: When you can give without being self righteous.
    rabbit: the Sex and the City episode where Charlotte finds a cute sex toy
    eternity: The comforting knowledge that no matter how much you screw up, you will get another chance
    humility: getting real about who I am

Leave a Reply

