Evyl 101: Marraige

The reason that so many marriages end up in divorce is due to people mistakenly thinking that happiness is a right and everyone should be happy all the fucking time. People just have too low of a misery threshold. Past Generations realized that life is mostly a fucked up piece of shit interspersed with moments of joy. They knew that life’s a bitch and no one gets out alive.

I plan on staying married until the day my wife kills me. My misery threshold is through the fucking roof. I will keep on testing her’s. It is one of the small joys in my life.

11 Responses to “Evyl 101: Marraige”

  1. Wow, short lesson plan. Can’t figure out why I’m not married – based on this info I should have been married for the last 20 years. 🙂
    A

    I thought that I would start out with a little reposting of some short words of wisdom before I start bringing out some big guns. – Evyl

  2. Ah yes, that’s much better for Evyl 101.

    Your wife is a good woman. You’ve made it this far without finding Ratsak in your coffee. Yep, she’s a good woman.

    My wife has suffered in every way imaginable except one. She has never suffered in silence. – Evyl

  3. That’s better for Evyl 101. I’ve been divorced for 20 years but my wasband is my best friend. He actually lives with us right now. Whenever he gets dumped he moves in with us. He’s got a new girlfriend. She’s really nice. I’m in the moments of joy time right now but I know the shits going to hit the fan soon with my son. It’s just a matter of time. But you’re right life is all ups and downs.

    Well, your wife hasn’t killed you yet so I guess you’re good for a while.

    It’s day by day. Believe it. – Evyl

  4. This is so true… marriage takes a lot of work. It’s not always happy…we have to make the most of our choices.. and take the good with the bad. I do think people get disillusioned all too easy… I have even found myself in that place a time or two… but, once you realize that the grass is the same on all sides it makes life much more bearable. ok… now my head hurts!
    Great post there… and I like that logo much better… suits you. 🙂

    Thanks, the logo is a piece that I stole from Bradbury that is titled Bored. I used it as a user pic for a long time. – Evyl

  5. Wow, that is some straight-talkin’ wisdom…I PROMISE to have a huge-ass misery threshold, so any takers??? 😉

    They should be lining up around the corner any day now. – Evyl

  6. I’m happily married but I’m still determined to find my ex-hubby’s misery threshold.
    Gotta make certain that he’s right when he says the sole purpose of my existence is to torment and torture him into an early grave! 😉

    Hells yeah!!! – Evyl

  7. Happiness & marriage??? Takes a shit load of work…it also helps if your both a bit on the deaf side… :p

    Ain’t that the truth. I have managed to perfect selective hearing. – Evyl

  8. Wow. If people understood your concept that marriage is not equal to instant and unending happiness, maybe there wouldn’t be so much damn divorce. *applause*

    I’m glad that you agree. – Evyl

  9. Hi Evyl,

    I didn’t know the Devil has man-boobs. Cool!

    the Grit

    Indeed. – Evyl

  10. We’ll all good here.

    My husband has a very HIGH misery threshold hehehehehe.

    It is a good thing that my wife has one as well. – Evyl

  11. Hear, Hear!

    I’m glad that you agree. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

