Evyl 101: Stress Coping Mechanism

When I was young I had a tendency to stress out about minor things. As the years roll by I find that just plain not giving a flying fuck is one hell of a damned coping mechanism. It ain’t yoga but it fucking works.

12 Responses to “Evyl 101: Stress Coping Mechanism”

  1. You’re a smart man.

    Thanks, Red. You are far too kind. – Evyl

  2. Hear, hear!
    The pricks annoying the shyte outta a person are usually a minor thing, anyway πŸ˜‰

    Ain’t that the truth. – Evyl

  3. Not giving a fuck sounds like a blunt way of saying that you’re “letting go.” Although, letting go sounds much more difficult than not giving up. So, when I wake up tomorrow morning (because I haven’t gone to bed yet and assuming I do wake up) I will say, “Just for today, I will not give a fuck.” Seriously. I’m gonna try it.

    Good luck. – Evyl

  4. damn straight it fucking works!

    Hells yeah. – Evyl

  5. combine the flying fuck with yoga… now THAT’S a winner πŸ™‚
    like your attitude evyl… i wish my son could learn this lesson!

    It took me a long time to come to this realization. – Evyl

  6. ‘Flying Fuck’??? I’m a member of the mile high club (many times over :o)
    it is a great stress releif πŸ™‚

    I am sure that it is. – Evyl

  7. My philosophy exactly. πŸ˜›

    Glad to hear it. – Evyl

  8. I think everyone has there way of coping. I personally put holes in things. Typically by shooting them.

    Now that’s a good stress reliever. – Evyl

  9. MJ makes me smile.

    Did you check out her SAM Day posts? If not do yourself a big favor. It is awesome. – Evyl

  10. I eat chocolate whilst not giving a fuck. It works for me.
    Annie

    As the ol’ tune states, ‘Whatever gets you through the night.’ – Evyl

  11. rofl.

    Such words of wisdom.

    Loving Evyl 101.

    I try. – Evyl

  12. True that

    It saves me a lot of pain. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

