Tuesday’s Tasteless Poetry: Episode VII

I really hate to title todays selection as tasteless because it is the creation of one of the most tasty and tasteful bloggers that I know. Today’s post comes courtesy of Ali, who has come out of hiding to delight everyone with her usual wonderful verse. Although this has an edge that bowls me over.

Liar! Liar! Fucking liar! 

 Thread my heart with thick barbed wire.

 Suffocate my love with greed

Drain my last hope –Watch me bleed

14 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tasteless Poetry: Episode VII”

  1. That’s a powerful poem, I like it!

    I am sure that Ali will be pleased to hear it. She always impresses me. – Evyl

  2. I like that… very angry.

    I loved the dark edge to it. Ali outdid herself. – Evyl

  3. excellent! really well said…!! i can so relate to that poem!!
    i would have used FUCK instead of suffocate…
    🙂

    Ali will be pleased that it touched you. I would highly recommend reading through her archives. I relate to quite a few of them. – Evyl

  4. I just wached the “F” Word video.. saw that you had mentioned it somewhere.. that was hilarious!!

    An old blogfriend that no longer blogs sent it to me a couple of years ago. I have always loved it. – Evyl

  5. Nice! Caustic and lovely.

    Ali is awesome. – Evyl

  6. Wow nice job!

    How you been?

    Not too shabby. – Evyl

  7. Hi Evyl,

    That start is just too good to resist:

    Liar! Liar!
    Fucking whore!
    I can’t believe I didn’t screw you
    at least once before,
    you started charging.

    the Grit

    I never pay for it but I would end up spending a lot less money if I did. – Evyl

  8. Hard, gritty, nice.

    I thought so. – Evyl

  9. I love that. When my ex was cheating on me and I found out, it would have come in handy. Then again, so would have an AK47….

    It doesn’t get much handier than automatic weapons. – Evyl

  10. Oh my God, I love it! Brutal yet honest.

    Ali is just cool like that. – Evyl

  11. No one does it better, dude
    ~m

    Ali can really see poetry. – Evyl

  12. Ali is the bomb!
    LOVE her work.
    thanks for spreading the word. she desrves it.

    She is the bomb indeed. Not only do I love her work, she is one hell of a lady. Although I love her occasional e-mail, I miss my daily dose of Ali. – Evyl

  13. no one turns words like ali. i miss her.
    sarah

    So do I. – Evyl

  14. Wow – that is a really great poem. 🙂

    I am sure that she will be pleased to hear it. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

