An Evyl Salute to Elvis

 

7 Responses to “An Evyl Salute to Elvis”

  1. This is the second post I’ve seen dedicated to Elvis this weekend. Did I miss something?

    It is a redneck National Holiday. It is the anniversary of his death. I am kicked back listening to Elvis music and wishing I had a peanut naner sandwich. – Evyl

  2. Virgil Hart Says:

    Elvis was so manly.

    He was an inspiration to us all. – Evyl

  3. I am so risking a beating, but what the hey…

    Elvis creeps me out.

    I can see how he could. Although he will always be the King for me. Jumpsuits, massive bling, Cadillacs, bad movies, Las Vegas, sideburns, and prescription pills aren’t for everyone. But the dudes killer voice outshined them all in my eyes. – Evyl

  4. we had mums unveiling (showing of headstone) this weekend. Guess it was no coinsidence. She loved the King.

    Hopefully she is having a peanut naner sandwich with him right now. – Evyl

  5. I’m with Anja in that Elvis never did much for me but I must say
    he possessed a power over those he entertained.
    Hopefully, the King is resting in peace.
    At any rate, awesome video.
    And yeah, I watched the whole damn thing.
    Nice tribute, dude.
    ~m

    Plus tax buddy. – Evyl

  6. Wow. I thought I was the only one who didn’t get all verklempt over Elvis. Of course the Beatles never did anything for me either though. So if Anja’s getting a beating, I’m doomed.

    I suppose you prefer Streisand. Her voice is like buttah. – Evyl

  7. This is true testimony to the downside of narcotics. What a sad ending to a great talent.

    Truth. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

