What’s In A Name

Ambien CR has a new commercial. Of course they don’t tell you that the commercial is for Ambien CR. No the sleeping pill hawkers only show some weird ass commercials with a fucking chicken and direct you to a site called Silence The Chicken dot com. First off, I hate fucking artsy fartsy ass commercials that have absofuckinglutely nothing to do with the product. Secondly, I am not to keen on the moniker of ‘silence the rooster’. Wouldn’t more people be apt to actually go to the site if it was for chokeyourchicken.com?

Afterword: I was going to link to the site but as you can time the loadtime with a damned hourglass, I decided fuck ’em.

10 Responses to “What’s In A Name”

  1. Oh, I am so with you on that I hate those commercials that you are left there wondering what the hell they are advertising in the first place. To me, that is just a big waste of their money and my time. Silence the Chicken? WTF? Quiet The Cock might have been better but they didn’t ask me. Dumbasses.

    Quiet the Cock would be one hell of a commercial. – Evyl

  2. Every medicinal commercial needs to be immediately removed from the air. I hate them with a passion.

    Particularly all those damned Pepto Bismol commercials. Damn do they suck. – Evyl

  3. And when will they realise that there is no way possible to artsy up having the runs?

    Until someone shoves them into a shit painted mural on a bathroom wall. – Evyl

  4. Yeah, I saw that fucking thing the other night and was wondering what it was for. Usually choking the chicken makes me fall asleep, hell with your drugs!

    The Trailer Of Love

    Zactly. – Evyl

  5. Ugh. I hate that crap. Some advertising is just plain annoying.
    For years, I refused to buy a Dell because of that stupid kid. “Dude you’re gettin’ a…ahhh!!” *punch* – shut uuuuuuuuuuup!!!!

    And people wondered when he was busted for soliciting pot. Crazy. – Evyl

  6. lifesstory Says:

    Advertising ain’t what it used to be. Now a hour long program is really forty minutes of program, 20 minutes of commercials and I have even caught ads popping up during the programs like I’m interested in buying their shit if I see it during a shoot out or a censored romantic scene. Don’t get me started. I’m on the verge of getting old enough to be called a curmudgeon. When I do I’ll want to piss on everybody’s parade starting with advertisers. When the commercials do come on I’m going to chokemychicken.com. What? There isn’t one? Let’s get one up then.

    It would be a strange and wondrous site. – Evyl

  7. gee, those are the only commercials I DO like. Abstract moments are good for the mind.

    I try not to overtax my brain and save my braincells for the important questions in life. Like why are we here, what is the meaning of life, and where did I hide that fucking bag of Chee-toh’s? – Evyl

  8. mistermanly Says:

    Hi Evyl,

    I was never very good with foreign languages, but isn’t “ambien” ancient Greek for “sucking chest wound?” Seriously, I don’t understand the market for sleeping pills. Half a liter of Scotch works better and is much more fun to take.

    Mister Manly

    I never worry about sleeping pills. A couple of cold brews and the problem is usually fixed. Also some of my best ideas come during insomnia. – Evyl

  9. Chokeyourchicken.com would definitely get more hits. You know which commercial irritated both Jim & I? It was during the basketball playoffs & it’s for a Denali SUV (I think). This guy in the underground parking lot is talking to a basketball player (you never see him) and saying stuff… stupid shit. Anyways, nothing in that commercial has a damn thing to do with buying a car. And I just wanna smack the guy talking cuz he’s such a punk ass.

    I haven’t seen it. Sounds like I would have to pimpslap his mug as well. – Evyl

  10. silencethechicken.com
    Hmmm . . . wasn’t that Lorena Bobbit’s website?
    ~m

    I think her’s was killthecock. com – Evyl

Leave a Reply

