Commercials That Dont Suck

Since I always bitch about the artsy fartsy commercials that I fucking hate, I thought that I would flip it around and show a few that I think hit the mark.

11 Responses to “Commercials That Dont Suck”

  1. mistermanly Says:

    Hi Evyl,

    The “Messing with Sasquatch” commercials are some of my favorites. Of course, here on the buckle of the Bible Belt, we aren’t allowed to see that one. For some reason the Thumpers in charge feel that physical violence fits in with Christianity, but getting hosed by Bigfoot, which implies the anatomical existence of a penis, is the work of the antiChrist. Many thanks for bringing that bit of video to my attention.

    I saw a new one today where a man and boy mess with Sasquatch by buzzing him with a remote control plane and Bigfoot sics a bird of prey after them and has the bird shit on them. Now that’s funny. – Evyl

    Mister Manly

  2. Those Jack Links commercials are some of my favorites as well.

    Love the one where Joe Lo Truglio (The State, Superbad, etc…) offers to give a tired Sasquatch a ride…then speeds up as he reaches for the door handle. Over and over again.

    That’s what I would do if I saw a Sasquatch hitch-hiking.

    Hells Yeah!!! – Evyl

  3. I think I recongize a couple of these… 😉

    I love funny commercials… and the banned ones are usually the best! Why is that?

    Forbidden fruit always tastes the sweetest. Wanna bite? 😉 – Evyl

  4. love Messing with Sasquatch

    Hard to pick a favourite from that bunch though 😆

    I think that the condom ad is my fave. – Evyl

  5. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    I’ve seen the condom commercial before, but with the little kid screaming in french. it always amazes me that the kid never gets smacked.

    I guarentee the little bastard would have got a boot in the ass here in Texas with that bullshit. – Evyl

  6. Oh, my.
    So much time, so few decent commercials (like these)
    Sasquatch and the cat herding commercial are probably my faves.
    Noice.
    ~m

    The cat herders really impressed me when it came out. – Evyl

  7. lifesstory Says:

    There has been a day when I was calling for another beer. Apparently I wasn’t very choosy at some point in my life, but what the hell. Even ugly women need love. I do love the Sasquatch ones, though, but I’d never go cat herding. If I did, just call me Claude Bawls.

    I believe every one has slipped on the old beer goggles a time or two. If not they should. – Evyl

  8. These are awesome! I had quite a few good laughs over them! I hate to go back to the regular lame ones on television after this post.

    There are far more shitty ones than good ones. – Evyl

  9. They are all awesome, but I like the cat herding and Sasquatch. Thanks for sharing some great ones.

    You’re welcome darlin’. – Evyl

  10. Where do you find this stuff? I particularly liked the first one. Wish I had followed its advice back when it mattered. 😉

    -smith

    I know what ya mean. – Evyl

  11. Now I seem to recall you writing a poem about leaving sasquatch alone…

    It was in deference to my Uncle Bob that cohabitates with a Sasquatch but as the fucker owes me ten bucks, I say fuck ’em. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

