Nightmares and Dreamscapes: Dreamteacher

An emergency came up at the facility last night and I was there until 6:00 am this morning. I have no idea why but it seems that when I sleep in the daytime, my dreams are much more vivid than my usual night time dream escapades. As usual, upon awakening, I like to take pause and try to sort through the dream and analyze it to see if my unconscious mind is trying to reveal something to me.

Today I dreamed that I had separated from my wife and moved to the outskirts of town and was living at a RV park in a old ’60s style travel travel. (The aluminum shelled rounded monstrosities.) The RV park actually had one cool feature. In every lot there was a giant screen tv mounted to a pole that you could sit and watch drive-in movie style and tune in to the sound on your FM radio. I had taken a job teaching corrections at a vocational elementary school. It seems that I was having an affair with the kindergarten teacher, who was the spitting image of the ’80s sportscaster Jayne Kennedy. Everyday when the little kindergartners were napping, the hot teacher and I would slip into her teachers lounge and have a little nap of our own. I would then have milk and cookies with the waking kindergartners and then head out on my happy way. The last scene of the dream found me with the hot teacher. Dressed in nothing but a top hat, I was reciting the Gettysburg Address and hot teacher was whipping my butt-cheeks with a riding crop every time I got stuck on a word. After that I woke in a cold sweat, screaming ‘Four score and seven years, bitch.’

All and all this dream left me with a few key points to analyze:

  1. Where do you find those old trailers?
  2. I wonder how the idea of personalized drive-in’s would go over?
  3. Vocational elementary schools is an idea whose time has come.
  4. Jayne Kennedy was hot. She was also one of the first victims of having a home sex tape leaked to the public. Without Jayne Kennedy, we might have never had a Paris Hilton, or a Britney Spears, or a Kim Kardashian. Without the search term of Britney Spears vagina, I would have far fewer hits. I have a lot to thank Jayne Kennedy for and that’s not even counting that her pictorial in Playboy back in the day has to be on the top ten list of favorite spank mags.
  5. I am really hungry for cookies and milk.
  6. I really need to memorize the Gettysburg Address before I am asked to perform it.

10 Responses to “Nightmares and Dreamscapes: Dreamteacher”

  1. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    we had a sort of personalized drive in at the big X-day festival i went to in july. it’s a t a campground in amish country, but there’s a screen there, not very huge, but sheltered from the elements by what looks like a sort of raised carport or stage, and a gentleman by the name of Doktor Dark brings weird movies and a projector.

    I think personal drive-ins would kick ass. I imagine something similar could be set up on a bedroom ceiling, to watch movies while lying in bed.

    That would be cool. – Evyl

  2. Evyl, I am so in love with you.

    Your dreams are more bent than mine. Damn!

    Love ya back darlin’. – Evyl

  3. 1- I don’t have a clue.
    2 – Wouldn’t that be the same as staying home?
    3 – Yes it is.
    4 – Yes she was and still is.
    5 – Me too!
    6 – Just tape yourself reading it and then lip-synch it! 😉

    You have some mighty interesting and complex dreams, I might add.

    They ain’t Ozzie and Harriet, that’s for sure. – Evyl

  4. NO, anja HES mine 😉

    There you go trying to get me in trouble again. 😉 – Evyl

  5. I have dreams like that all the time.

    I think they still make those aluminum shelled old trailers. A retro-thing, I guess.

    Sometimes retro works. – Evyl

  6. What a crazy dream! I can’t even remember my dreams half the time…

    I have milk and cookies… Come on over! 😉

    Not going to spank me too hard are ya? – Evyl

  7. I live to get people in trouble 😉

    That’s what I thought lil’ darlin’. – Evyl

  8. ROTFL – that was a GREAT dream.

    Sleep in daytime = more vivid dreams? Theoretically, daytime sleep is often more shallow – you might not spend as much time in the deeper-than-dreaming part of sleep. IF I remember theory of sleep correctly. Which I probably don’t. But it sounds good, right?

    So there is actually a scientific reason for my day sleeping twisted dreams. That is good to know. And yes, it does sound good. – Evyl

  9. very cool dream… funny yet cool 🙂
    i haven’t dreamt like that in years…

    Perhaps you should take more naps. – Evyl

  10. […] on Sat 06-12-2008 drivein movie lubbock tx Saved by sailorrmonchibimoon on Mon 01-12-2008 Nightmares and Dreamscapes: Dreamteacher Saved by alexvv on Wed 19-11-2008 Movie Night Vote Saved by suicide6lullaby on Fri 07-11-2008 […]

Leave a Reply

