Reminiscin’

Something happened today that reminded me of the first time that I swelled with pride over my son. He had just erupted from the vagina volcano. (If you have ever watched a birth, I dare you to challenge that description.) The nurses laid him in a high tech baby crib and I watched him arc a fountain of piss into the only open drawer in the cabinet beside the crib. I knew then that my son knew instinctively something that took me years to understand. It’s a brave new world. Piss on it!!!

20 Responses to “Reminiscin’”

  1. Dont you mean piss on it before it shits on you? lol

    Good Point. – Evyl

  2. πŸ˜† Awww…. like father like son… πŸ˜›

    Yeppers. – Evyl

  3. I couldn’t agree with you more… πŸ™‚

    Thanks Sunshine. – Evyl

  4. I wish I could pee in an arc…*sigh*

    It comes in handy at times. – Evyl

  5. They learn so quickly when they are young! And now I’m wondering what happened that reminded you of that. πŸ˜‰

    I suppose that I was just having a senior moment. – Evyl

  6. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    so your boy won a long-distance urinating contest? WOO!

    Ain’t those fun. – Evyl

  7. Daddy’s boy!
    LOL @ romi41… so true, it’s very unfair that girls can only pee in boring ways… you boys have all the luck πŸ™‚

    Maybe the term penis envy should just be pee envy. – Evyl

  8. QueenBitch Says:

    Wow thats a long way to piss especially for a newborn.

    And that’s something to be proud of. – Evyl

  9. That there is a moment worthy of parental pride.

    My MIL used to tell everyone the tale of when her second oldest was a newborn and he pee’d up in the air and it landed down straight into her MILs coffee πŸ˜€

    That boy new from the get go MILs are evil. Perhaps why he is still living the single life some 40 years later

    A wise man. – Evyl

  10. Piss on, my brother. Piss on.

    Sometimes it’s all you can do. – Evyl

  11. So what was it exactly that reminded you of that?

    I’ll never forget the sight of my brother getting peed on the first time he changed my nephew’s diaper. LOL.

    A shot to the face while changing a diaper is a humbling experience to say the least. – Evyl

  12. Peeing on something, or in something is very liberating.

    Where’s that damn cat anyway?

    For pissing on it or in it? – Evyl

  13. Hell, yeah, man! Piss on it. And if they don’t like it, piss on it again, I say. πŸ™‚
    Annie

    Hells yeah!!! – Evyl

  14. By the way, that was me up there. Ooops!

    Cool, I was wondering. – Evyl

  15. Im sure you was a proud Pops.

    Better believe it. – Evyl

  16. Damn, no photo? πŸ˜›

    Nope. – Evyl

  17. I like the boy’s attitude. πŸ™‚

    He’s still got it. – Evyl

  18. Both of my boys just puked on people…. Urine seems somehow more refined….

    Refined or distilled? – Evyl

  19. lifesstory Says:

    It’s in the genes. He’s head’n for high places.

    One can only hope. – Evyl

  20. Best. Story. Ever. When I have a baby, I’m hoping for a boy and this will be his first test of manliness.

    Thanks. I wish you the best of luck and I hope his piss powers are magnificent. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

