Inspiration Is Where You Find It

While getting dressed this morning, one of those home decorating shows was on the tv. An effeminate guy was sanding his floors with a look on his face that bordered on an o-face. The line, ‘The gay carpenter lovingly stroked his wood.’ came to my mind. Perhaps it could be the start of the next great American novel.

17 Responses to “Inspiration Is Where You Find It”

  1. LOL WOW

    Thanks MJ. – Evyl

  2. Go for it. Maybe he could also give a class on how to nail something, too.

    Yeppers. – Evyl

  3. Hmmm… I like it.

    It’s good to see ya back. How was the trip? – Evyl

  4. or screw something?

    True. – Evyl

  5. Yella Ojrak Says:

    It’s an intriguing first line. Really. Rising curiosity in the readers’ mind, like:
    1. What happens next with the wood.
    2. What ‘wood’ did the gay carpenter stroke? Real wood? (If it’s real wood I’d better be reading Pride and Prejudice for the 16th time.)
    3. Would the gay carpenter be murdered in the end?

    So a murder mystery huh? That could work. – Evyl

  6. Would he use a “reciprocating” saw?

    Maybe so. – Evyl

  7. I just hope he remembers to polish his wood regularly.

    It is the best policy. – Evyl

  8. I knew there was a reason I don’t read novels

    Would a novel about midgets still be considered a short story? – Evyl

  9. Wow. That gives me an idea. Perhaps I shall start to call on you to do some guest Feisty Friday posts?

    Shoot me an e-mail, I’m sure that we could arrange something. – Evyl

  10. I have tagged you with the “I Love Your Blog” award

    Dude, you are far too kind. – Evyl

  11. I love your mind.

    They are still working on a cure for that. – Evyl

  12. You do realise the gay carpender was stroking his wood while watching you were getting dressed.

    Maybe that is why he had an o-face. – Evyl

  13. I just realised my comment doesnt make sense. you know what I mean though.

    And I thought that it made sense. Go figger. – Evyl

  14. God Bless QVC for enter-fucking-tainment, huh?
    Some of the info-mercials just make me want to gag.
    Sounds like you found yourself a winner, dude.
    ~m

    Like a diamond in a pig’s ass. – Evyl

  15. You could start your own continuous story with that line……….. Take a leaf out of A-mums book 😉

    That could be an idea. – Evyl

  16. Was it cherry wood? 😆
    Annie

    Now that’s phunny. – Evyl

  17. HEY EVYL!
    i’m still here, just letting you know. i haven’t fallen off the planet or anything. sorry for not being around AGAIN. I know, i suck

    i love you though!!

    It’s good to see ya darlin’. And ya know that I love ya. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

