Sunday Theme Music: Breakin’ Shit

My fucking hot water heater went the fuck out last night. So today it is off to Home Freakin’ Depot. And the worst damned part of it is some douchebag framed in the closet that it is in after installing the last motherfucker. The damned hot water heater is too big to pull out of the fucking door. So in order to pull it the fuck out, I am going to have to pull off the damned door facing. Son of a Bitch, I should have noticed that type of shit before I bought this fucking house. So here is a little background noise to play while I am beating the fucking door down instead of sitting on my fucking ass drinking beer and watching Football.

17 Responses to “Sunday Theme Music: Breakin’ Shit”

  1. you little girl, just git er done and quit belly achin
    lol
    AJ will have to keep your seat warm until you are done.

    Hell, I wouldn’t have any fun if I weren’t bitchin’ about something. AJ is useless on reporting football scores. She’s far too busy watching the NASCAR race. – Evyl

  2. a couple hours to go before football… the good game is tonight… good luck!!!! If I was there I would help with keeping you posted on the scores for the day… πŸ™‚

    Brees is my Fantasy Football QB. I hope he pulls it out. – Evyl

  3. Excellent Sunday morning music! This song always remains in my collection. I should take a disk of this work and just blast it whenever someone comes near my desk. Maybe they’ll get the hint!

    It’s excellent mood music. – Evyl

  4. I feel your pain, bro.
    Record the game and sit back with a few cold Shiner Bock’s after the shitstorm passes.
    No speakers where I am but I’m sure the song kicked some ass.
    ~m

    I was able to catch the second half of the Pokes game. So all is well in the world. – Evyl

  5. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    don’t beat yourself up over it, man. “Can that hot-water-heater fit through that door?” is probably pretty low on the list of concerns when buying a house when comapred with wondering if the house can be afforded, if it has enough space for your family and belongings, is it in a nice neighborhood, are any tree limbs liable to come crashing through the roof in the next big storm, are there enough bathrooms, and that kinda thing.

    That reminds me. I have to trim the damn trees again. – Evyl

  6. Good point, Dok!

    But that IS damned annoying, Evyl. Hope you get it sorted out soon and celebrate with a nice hot shower. <— that sounds pretty lame, but really – what the hell else can you do with a working hot water system? Laundry?

    Shower and a shave will be real nice tonight. I have the hot water heater installed. Now it’s just putting the door facings back on. But that can wait until tomorrow evening. I have to go out for parts. Yeah, that’s the ticket. – Evyl

  7. Homeownership’s a BITCH, ain’t it ?

    Ain’t it though. – Evyl

  8. QueenBitch Says:

    i’m soooooo downloading this song while i still can.
    bash the crap out of everything you’ll feel better.
    hope you get to see the game. I wont tell you the score because i dont watch it. and it would be mean.

    It’s always been one of my faves. Pokes won so all is right in the world. – Evyl

  9. I”m not pulling a hot water heater out, but I certainly feel your pain. I need anger management sex today. Just sayin.

    Anger management sex? Is that anything like a grudge fuck? – Evyl

  10. Get royally toasted and shower on the front lawn. That will freak the fuck out of the neighbors.

    After living in this neighborhood for eight years, I don’t think that anything that I did would surprise these fuckers. – Evyl

  11. That really sucks. We had a similar situation in our house where the previous people had installed a sink and tub then built the walls around them, closing them in so we had to do a lot more renovating than we meant to when we upgraded the bathroom. Grrr.

    There is no place where Murphy’s Law rears it’s head more than home renovation and repair. – Evyl

  12. Oh, and I’ve tagged you for a meme if you are up for it!

    Look for it about noon manana. – Evyl

  13. what the fuck that is damn fucking ass annnoying…good luck getting that bitch-ass water heater out of there!! πŸ˜‰

    I’m much better now, thank you. – Evyl

  14. Could have been worse.
    Could have been a leaky roof which you didn’t notice until it rained sideways, which after pulling apart also revealed a leaky window, and mold that took over the one side of the house.
    Been there, done that.
    Should have called some home and garden TV show, they are always looking for TV-genic people. πŸ˜‰

    Those shows are generally a little more family friendly than the language that I use while doing home repairs. Although demolishing the door facings were a breeze. Now it’s putting it back together that might prove tricky. But tomorrow is a new day. – Evyl

  15. I’m willing to bet that anger management sex is slightly different than grudge fucking. For me, anyways. : ) *smiles*

    Or maybe I’m just sayin that because I need anger management sex too. Yah that might be all it is (lol)
    *muah*

    Surely not. – Evyl

  16. Last time my love slave tried to change the washers in our shower, he discovered a bigger problem so we got the owners to handle it and they called the plumber in……. he had to cut a door size hole in the bedroom wall that was behind the shower to fix the pipework up. I’m so glad we didn’t have to pay for that shit!

    It’s always something huh. – Evyl

  17. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    Pa Holocaust has a great method fro trimming trees and hedges: prune them down to a bare trunk, or nearly so. it’s a lot of work at one time, but then it saves you a lot of work in the future.

    True. That’s the same reason that I cut the grass very short. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

