Fuckin’ Up A Meme: 7 Weird Things

The lovely and talented Average Chick has tagged me with the 7 weird random facts about me meme. Although I think that I have already done this tag, I will give it another shot. If I repeat anything, I’m sorry but I’m too damned lazy to go and check out my last version of this tag.

  1. I am a fairly decent cook. My specialties include barbecue and desserts. Ask Writer Chick about my famous cookie recipe.
  2. I have the record at my high school for the most unnecessary roughness penalties in football. This is not official but it is a record that I hold near and dear.
  3. When my grand-daughter is visiting watching this video, is about the only thing that I can accomplish on the computer.
  4. I once barbecued during a tornado warning. The wife and kids were out of town. and I was sitting in the back yard smoking ribs. The siren squealed and fire trucks were driving by telling people to get under cover. The neighbors looked funny when they climbed out of their cellar and I was sitting by the pit, drinking a cold beer.
  5. I have a green thumb. All of my houseplants have been rescued from people with black thumbs and I have resurrected them from near death to flourishing greenery. I learned this technique back during my single days; stale beer and cigarette butts make for great plant food.
  6. I don’t really care for dogs that much but for some reason dogs are attracted to me. Strays will travel blocks out of the way to check me out and I can’t hardly visit friends with dogs without being pawed, licked, or jumped all over. It is like some strange Dr. Doolittle shit. The same holds true with small children.
  7. One of my favorite activities is irritating my wife. It is easy to do and provides hours of enjoyment. (When she becomes pissed off enough to leave me to my own devices.)

16 Responses to “Fuckin’ Up A Meme: 7 Weird Things”

  1. I’m still trying to figure out what is wierd about any of those things…. LOL!

    I knew someone would see it my way. – Evyl

  2. sarah flanigan Says:

    oh evyl dear,
    i love learning these little known facts about you – and it does nothing but endear you further to my heart. i think those bbq skills may come in handy someday very soon. 😉
    sarah

    Perhaps they will. – Evyl

  3. Thanks for playing along!!!!! I really appreciate it!!!

    I love the BBQ in the tornado thing! I would love to do that but we didn’t have any this summer 😦 Very disappointing!

    And the stale beer and cig butts in plants 🙂 I would love to have some plants but the damn cats keep eating them! They even figured out how to eat them when I had them hanging from the ceiling!

    Coyote piss works good to keep cats off plants. Although the cure can be as bad as the disease. – Evyl

  4. Cigarette butts and stale beer, huh? No wonder my plants don’t do well. I’ve been doing it all wrong! This was a fun read!

    Glad that I could help. Your plants should be thriving in no time. – Evyl

  5. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    the stale beer and cigarette butt fertilizer mix makes a lot of sense to me. beer is a blend of water and fermented plant material, and fertilizer is just warm soggy fermenting plant material, and nicotine from the cigarette butts is a natural pesticide.

    also, stealing yer meme

    I checked out yer meme. Good stuff. – Evyl

  6. Hi Evyl,

    Hail, Brother of the Pit! Why the importance of BBQ escapes most people is beyond me. Honestly, his fondness for it is the only reason I’m still thinking of voting for McCain. That and Obama’s detestable lack of bowling skill. Oh, and, obviously, the fact that I’d much rather see Palin on TV for 4 years instead of Biden. She’s hot!

    the Grit

    Ain’t that the truth. But I was hoping for a candidate with a little more stature from the Republicans. McCain appears to have a bit of a Napolean Complex. – Evyl

  7. I don’t know about plants, but stale beer and cigarette butts seem to keep MY ass alive.

    I hear ya. – Evyl

  8. QueenBitch Says:

    OH MY GOD EVYL STOP THE GRIT FROM VOTING FOR MCAIN. PLEASE DO EVERYTHING IN YOUR POWER TO STOP HIM.

    I find it weird how you children and dogs like you. Not because your unlikeable it just seems weird. I dont think “evyl” and then match it with “children”

    Good meme.

    I’m glad that you liked it. As far as endorsing any candidate, I won’t do it here. McCain and Obama are both fucktards. McCain has a Napoleon Complex and Obama just plain scares the hell out of me. He has a shifty look that I just can’t seem to get past. – Evyl

  9. The dogs are coming for the ribs…duh.

    That could be it. – Evyl

  10. I’m most familiar with the monkey song……… though it was eclipsed in our hose by the monkey rhyme.

    http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=0M2rmDe8ASY&feature=related

    That chick scares me. – Evyl

  11. i cant possibly see you as being annoying.

    My wife sees it far differently. – Evyl

  12. Kids and dogs are a wonderful judge of character..they’ve chosen wisely I think..
    Annoying? Never!!
    :mrgreen:

    Thanks, darlin’. – Evyl

  13. Dogs and kids like you. That explains everything to me. 🙂

    Maybe but I am still clueless on it. – Evyl

  14. I’m with Girly – weird????? Where??????? I musta missed something 🙂

    Thanks, Gem!!! You’re a sweetheart. – Evyl

  15. I have a mental picture of #4.
    Where you wearing any clothes?
    :mrgreen:
    ~m

    In reality or in your mental picture? – Evyl

  16. I’ll be checking out your mad skillz at the BBQ soon enough, bud
    😉
    ~m

    Can’t wait dude. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

