Million Dollar Idea

stevie-dragon-tattoo

This morning as I was eating a hot link on a slice of bread for breakfast, a great new food idea came to my head. Why not dip a hot link in corn dog batter? I would die the corn dog batter red and spike it with Tobasco Sauce and call it a Corndragon. I just know that it would be crazee tastee. I’ll try whipping one up this weekend and give it a whirl. Hopefully I won’t also have to give it a hurl.

16 Responses to “Million Dollar Idea”

  1. Dragons are definitely better than dogs, look forward to reading your food review 🙂

    Hopefully it will work out alright. I have high hopes. – Evyl

  2. I’m sorry, all I saw was the picture and some blah blah blah stuff underneath it. What were you saying?

    I knew that I should have posted the pic below the post. – Evyl

  3. I’ve had pancake and sausage on a stick..now those are sinful!! Even chocolate chip pancake ones are even better!!!

    Most everything is better on a stick. – Evyl

  4. OMG… that is beautiful.

    I like it. – Evyl

  5. Love the dragon but those nails would be a right bitch on the upholstery 😛

    Talk about cat scratch fever. Yeouch!!! – Evyl

  6. You kidding me? Hot links in batter? Geez, we’ve* been giving ourselves heart disease for decades on those things. Check it out:

    http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3028/2328643686_4dfd94bca8.jpg?v=0

    Now don’t that make ya drooool?

    It’s a battered sav. Stick it on a stick, and it’s a pluto pup or one of a few other disney-inspired weird-ass names.

    * disclaimer: not me. I’m vegetarian. But I ate a couple as a kid.

    It looks good except for the ketchup. Blech!!! – Evyl

  7. That’s a wicked tat! Wouldn’t that be cool if you started the next Hot Dog on a Stick chain?

    My wiener being gobbled on throughout the world. It would be a dream come true. – Evyl

  8. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    as a Southerner, i am of the opinion that everything is better with hot sauce. now, I’ve seen cornbread with bits of jalapeno in before – might you consider adding some finely-chopped hot peppers to the batter, to give that Corn Dragon some sufficiently spicy scales?

    That sounds like one hell of an addition. – Evyl

  9. And what did the picture have to do with… oh wait, I get it. Dragon. Right.

    What’s with those ugly ass fingernails though?…

    Cat Scratch Fever from hell. – Evyl

  10. Oh, dude. I’m ALL OVER THIS !!! Time to break out the deep fryer !! I’m going to take Doktor Holocaust’s advice, and add hot peppers !

    “The farts will be INCREDIBLE…”

    Ya better believe it. – Evyl

  11. Hi Evyl,

    Stuff the hot link with smoked chipotle peppers before you batter it. You can buy them in cans packed in adobo sauce. Add the sauce to the batter which should color it red. That should be hot enough for most anyone.

    the Grit

    Yep it should be good. – Evyl

  12. Man that sounds right up the with the pretzel dog. I am now officially starving and I just got back from lunch.

    It’s never to early for a snack. – Evyl

  13. Hi Evyl,

    The above picture, combined with talk of food and some videos of naked PETA girls protesting eating chicken raised a question in my mind, and I feel you are probably the most qualified person to answer it.

    Can vegans have oral sex? I’m pretty sure the females can’t, ’cause that would be eating meat – well, unless they’re lesbians. But from the other gender perspective, can those malnourished fellows eat pussy? I checked on a couple of vegan websites, but this topic isn’t covered.

    Thanks in advance,
    the Grit

    As long as they spit and don’t swallow. It should be all good. – Evyl

  14. oh my…..all this for breakfast??? I try to sleep thru it

    Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. – Evyl

  15. That is one wicked tattoo!! I’m seriously jealous

    That’s one dragon that I’d like to tame. – Evyl

  16. make ’em at the Cape?
    I’ll be first in line.
    Dude, the snow is piling up.
    Call the damn DPW
    ~m

    The weather outside is frightful. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

