Famous Asshole Quotes: Brother Can You Spare A Dime?

Greed Is Good?

Greed Is Good?

From the movie ‘Wall Street’

Bud: How much is enough?
Gekko: It’s not a question of enough, pal. It’s a zero sum game, somebody wins, somebody loses. Money itself isn’t lost or made, it’s simply transferred from one perception to another.

7 Responses to “Famous Asshole Quotes: Brother Can You Spare A Dime?”

  1. Don’t the door hit your ass on the way out Big 3

    Zactly. – Evyl

  2. That quote is so true….

    And what’s up with the screen snow???

    Just getting into the holiday spirit. Whatcha think about the header? – Evyl

  3. As much as I love my Chevy’s, I can’t seemed to think positive about our tax dollars helping out poor management. Let ’em follow their own path to wisdom. BTW, I like the snow falling in my monitor.

    It’s festive. – Evyl

  4. When the execs don’t even have a clue of how to restructure their ailing companies but just expect a freebie handout, it’s beyond time they got some sense slapped into them.
    Love the snow 🙂

    Yep, they need a good bitchslap. How about the header? – Evyl

  5. Hi Evyl,

    I plan on keeping my 1990 GMC pickup running forever, so I don’t care if the Big Three take the Big Sleep or not. On the other hand, if tax money is going to be used to keep them going I want to get something out of it. I suggest that the UAW and management each pick a team of 20 and that these teams be forced to fight in a Steal Cage Death Match, which will be broadcast, uncensored, on public television as a general warning to ass holes everywhere, and as a mighty fine excuse for buying one of those big HD TVs so everyone at the huge party I’d throw could get a good look at the action. This should be repeated every year until the advertising revenue pays the Government back for the bailout.

    As to the header, I never ever though I’d have elf envy.

    the Grit

    It’s pure elfen magic. – Evyl

  6. Hi Evyl,

    I forgot to mention that your blog has dandruff.

    the Grit

    Just until Christmas. – Evyl

  7. string them up by the nutsack.
    ~m

    From their private jets. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

