Let The Terrorists Hit The Floor

I was reading here about the use of loud music as an interrogation technique at Guantanamo Bay and a protest by musicians for this use of their music.

Boo Motherfuckin’ Hoo. So a bunch of bleeding heart douchenozzles are upset that a bunch of fucking terrorist and terrorist sympathizing scumbags are tortured by rock music. Fuck that bullshit. If it stops one fucking terrorist from killing a bunch of innocent people, then I say, Crank Up The Fucking Jams!!!

My hat goes off to Stevie Benton, the kick motherfuckin’ ass bassist of Drowning Pool. It seems that Drowning Pool’s, Bodies, is one of the interrogators favorite tune to break down the prisoners to get much needed information. He stated in Spin Magazine, “People assume we should be offended that somebody in the military thinks our song is annoying enough that played over and over it can psychologically break someone down. I take it as an honor to think that perhaps our song could be used to quell another 9/11 attack or something like that.” And the band has made this statement, “Drowning Pool is committed to supporting the lives and rights of our troops stationed around the world.”

Not only is Drowning Pool’s, Bodies, a kick ass tune but hopefully it is making the world a safer place. Crank It Up!!!

20 Responses to “Let The Terrorists Hit The Floor”

  1. That is a TOTALLY KICK ASS tune! Rock on!

    I wonder, as well as the music being loud, if the lyrics act subliminally to help in interrogations? Though I guess that would only work if you spoke English. (duh, wg.)

    The story also went on and said that the Barney song is used. Now that would certainly push me over the edge. – Evyl

  2. Poor Dave Williams. His body hit the floor at way too young of an age.

    He had so much more to do. I am so glad that I had a chance to see him and Drowning Pool a few times in concert before he passed. An artist like him doesn’t come around every day. – Evyl

  3. Well I for one think they should be forced to listen to Country all of the time. I was normal until I had to do two years in LA where all I got was country. Maybe just to be humane we could make it the Dixie Chicks (buncha redneck whores)

    I’ve met Natalie Maines but that was years ago before she went all flaky. – Evyl

  4. QueenBitch Says:

    I remeber that Dave Williams died just when xXx came out at the movies (in nz anyway) i shed a few years when this song played in the movie.

    The use of this music would have no effect on me as I listen to it willingly LOL
    I think they’re using this technique in new zealand with the youth criminals they make them listen to barney and bananas in pajamas as well as some other ppl its quite funny.

    I dont get what the problem is, if it works on the offenders but doesnt effect them physically who cares! it gets results πŸ™‚
    You found the snow toooooooo (on your blog i mean) I found it today as well .. its so pretty..

    I have never heard of Bananas in Pajamas. But just the name alone makes me want to confess a multitude of sins. – Evyl

  5. ya know Evyl I am an old fart, and I understand why that music would drive em nuts, why …..I would prob screw a moose to get away from it.
    I do think the guys are pretty cool for what they said.
    Please don’t kick me out, ya know I love yer shit.

    Tastes are different. I have no problems with it. – Evyl

  6. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    If they musicians don’t want their music to torture terrorists, then they should only play music that terrorists would like.

    Oh, wait, they can’t. terrorists are terrorists because they are opposed to a wide range of american values, including the very freedom of expression that allows for such a wide range of music to be recorded, played, broadcast, etc. terrorists will complain no matter what you play, because terrorists don’t like american music period.

    also: ANY song can be torturous when played with sufficient frequency and volume. we could torture the terrorists with Disney songs. we could torture the terrorists with Sesame Street.

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. And thanks for that post you with that video clip. That was freaking awesome. – Evyl

  7. Fuck ’em, they’re crap. Terrorists should have their nads served for breakfast. Rant over.

    ‘Zactly. – Evyl

  8. […] it up with Evyl By Doktor Holocaust as a tribute to Evyl’s post on the use of rock music to annoy terrorism suspects in gitmo, i give you, not for the first time […]

  9. All that song does is make me bang my head, but responses may vary among people.

    It makes me jump up and slam around. – Evyl

  10. LOVE that song.

    It’s a good one. – Evyl

  11. I just wanna see EZ screw that moose! Now that would be a sight to see….lol

    Quite the visual huh? – Evyl

  12. what do they want them to play? Barry Manilow? Then they would just think we are a bunch of pussies and attack even more…

    Let’s sick Glen Danzig on them…that pumped up midget could get them to talk

    Hells Yeah. – Evyl

  13. I love that song!! I don’t think I would break down…I’d get up and jam!!

    You and me both. – Evyl

  14. I quite like that song (she says in her prim and proper school teacher’s voice LOL).

    You can tell me anything in a prim and proper school teacher’s voice, darlin’. πŸ˜‰ – Evyl

  15. Love this song!! “Let the bodies hit the floor!”

    You could crank up any music for me as long as it’s not polka. There’s a huge German elderly population here and they play a lot of polka. It makes me wanna scream…in a bad way. Ooom -pa-pa… AGHHHH!!
    Maybe those Germans were on to something there. I bet if we played that outside our local 7-11 the teenagers would stop hanging out there.

    I bet that you are right on that. – Evyl

  16. Oh. my. gah! Can’t we worry about something more important than making some pieces of shit listen to some hard core muzak?

    I love what you wrote, CRANK UP THE JAMS! Personally, they should duct tape the player to these mother ‘effers ears! On a permanent loop!

    That would be so sweet. – Evyl

  17. Playing rock music like that has been going on since Vietnam. Why does someone now think it’s such a bad thing? Gimme a break. Crank that shit up and blast away. These protesting musicians have gone wimpy so far as I’m concerned. Makes me so mad! You know what would happen if we just patted these terrorists on the head and tell ’em to go home and just don’t do that killing and stuff anymore. I’d have to kill ’em. HONEY! GET MY STEREO!

    If the terrorists hate loud rock they would hate my house. – Evyl

  18. Hey, big guy. I had to get home to see the video. Kick ass man. Made me want to break out my sticks and strike up some tunes while I beat on the drums.

    It’s a rockin’ tune. – Evyl

  19. shouldn’t they use like perry como or something like that? Or yanni? Now that would make me spill the fucking beans
    or at least lose my cookies

    Yanni might be considered cruel and unusual punishment but what the fuck surely it would work. – Evyl

  20. I’m thinking Barry Manilow could do miracles.
    ~m

    It would be a true blue spectacle. πŸ˜‰ – Evyl

Leave a Reply

