Merry Christmas Bettie Wherever You Are

bettie-page-christmas

Bettie Page: “I don’t know what they mean by an icon. I never thought of myself as being that. It seems strange to me. I was just modeling, thinking of as many different poses as possible.”

More than an icon, Bettie Page is a legend of unsurpassed beauty and confident sexuality. Her image shall never fade. Goodbye Bettie.

10 Responses to “Merry Christmas Bettie Wherever You Are”

  1. Hope she can pin St Peter down to hang his glittery balls up with the tinsel 😉

    I’m sure that she won’t have any trouble with that. – Evyl

  2. Her boobies are REAL!!!! She isn’t airbrushed. She was one mega hottie.

    Zactly. – Evyl

  3. they don’t make them like her anymore

    Nope. – Evyl

  4. As I’ve stated on other blogs, Bettie Page was a true “staple” of Playboy Magazine in the early days. She also created the “Bo Derek suck in your gut so your chest is more pronounced” effect, as documented in the pic you chose.

    A true loss. I’m verklempt.

    It is a gigantic loss. I was going to do a long post because I am such a fan of hers but I kept getting choked up and decided to let her pic and her quote do the the talking. – Evyl

  5. Bettie was a babe. I wish people would stop trying to wear her haircut. Only she could do it right.

    That is so true. – Evyl

  6. She truly was something to behold in her day. You could tell she enjoyed doing what she knew best.

    Yeppers. – Evyl

  7. There will never be anybody else like her……

    Never ever. – Evyl

  8. RIP

    Truly. Her later years weren’t so peaceful. Hopefully she has found some. – Evyl

  9. Gorgeous. I wish this were the body style these days – I would be rockin’ it if it was!

    Nobody did curves better…

    Curves are always in style with me. – Evyl

  10. She left the world a better place. She was my idol.
    R.I.P. Bettie.

    She was truly one of a kind. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

