Reflection

Recently an incident happened that has made me sit back and reflect on things that have happened in my life and re-access things that I might have done differently.

I remember back to a cold dark January night quite a few years ago when I was in my early twenties. Freezing rain was falling and I had stopped at a local convenience store to gas up before heading out to a honkey tonk. I was feeling the glow of a couple of shots of Jim Beam so I wasn’t all that concerned with the cold and freezing rain. This was the days before the modern convenience of pay at the pump machines at the gas pumps so I exited my vehicle and waited for the cashier to turn on the pump. After about ten minutes of waiting at the pump in the cold freezing rain, the pumps were not turned on so I walked up to the store and asked the cashier, an elderly woman who was chatting on the phone, to please turn on the pump so that I could gas up. She told me that she would. I walked back to the gas pumps and continued to wait in the freezing ass rain for the pumps to come on. About ten more minutes expired and needless to say but all the glow from the Beam was fucking gone. I stomped up to the store, flung open the door, and yelled at the cashier, (who was still chatting on the phone), “You old stupid bitch. Turn on the Fucking Pumps!!!”

Reflecting back on this episode, I realize that this might not have been the most charitable thing that I have ever done. Sure I was cold and the pumps should have been turned on but she was old and it is generally best to be respectful of elders. She could have easily have called me a dumbass for even being out on such a night. I have no idea whatever happened to the cashier. She could be dead for all I know. For whatever it’s worth, I feel that I must make some kind of apology. So wherever you are Old Stupid Bitch, I’m sorry.

17 Responses to “Reflection”

  1. How thoughtful of you to apologize. Your karma thanks you, and it’s pulling back that fist it was about to shove in your face…

    Happy New Year!

    Thoughtfulness is my middle name. – Evyl

  2. Leaves me with a warm glow inside. I hope the old stupid bitch feels it too. I’ve done that too and maybe I need to do some of the same.

    It gives one the warm fuzzies. – Evyl

  3. Hi Evyl,

    Since that was probably before the time of massive video surveillance as well, you should have pulled a gun on the bitch, cleaned out the cash register, forced her to go out in the ice and fill your tank, then pistol whipped her before driving off with an evil laugh. Remember that if you build up too much good karma you come back as a priest, monk, or something along those lines and can look forward to a lifetime of no sex, booze, or drugs.

    the Grit

    I don’t see me coming back that low on the food chain. – Evyl

  4. So this is what happens when your balls drop huh??
    šŸ˜‰

    Could be. – Evyl

  5. so sweet…. you are a sweetie!!!! oxox

    I do try. – Evyl

  6. I dunno. Sounds like you and Mr. Beam handled it just right.

    When me and Jim or Jack get together, there is no telling what will happen. – Evyl

  7. There is a reason nursing homes were invented.
    That was just one of them šŸ˜›

    Maybe that is where she is. – Evyl

  8. Gebus, you’re such a sweetie. I would have kicked her in the head and turned her colostomy bag to backwash – but I’m just that sort of girl.

    Now that’s an idea. – Evyl

  9. I accept this apology on behalf of the old stupid bitch in question & thank you for finally getting around to it… šŸ™‚

    That’s damned sweet of you. – Evyl

  10. You regret the times you say something more than the times you don’t…at least you didn’t go all Javier Bardem on her

    I really go without saying something. That’s one of my motto’s. – Evyl

  11. I was the stupid old bitch working the pumps that night and you can stick your apology right up your ass you dumb shit….when I looked at you I thought…what a wise ass, let him stand out in the rain and freeze his nuts off. Now do you feel better???? šŸ˜‰

    Well, if you admit to being an old stupid bitch then you are a better person than I. – Evyl

  12. Muah-ha-ha-ha! That was sincere šŸ™‚

    I’ve heard that if you can fake sincerity than the world is your oyster. – Evyl

  13. ROFLMAO. Hilarious. Since it wasn’t ME working the convenience store, I mean. Cuz then it would have been just plain old mean. šŸ˜‰

    But I was cold. šŸ˜‰ – Evyl

  14. Why was she talking on the phone? You don’t owe her an apology. She was totally inconsiderate of you, the customer. It burns me up when people use their old-age as an excuse to be bitches/bastards. This was no little-old-lady–this was a bitch!

    Could be. And thanks for popping in. I appreciate it. – Evyl

  15. Sometimes ya just end up cracking…..Good that you realize the error of your ways and not repeat the event……And either she’s dead or too old to remember but I’m sure she appreciates the apology….

    Surely. – Evyl

  16. LMAO !

    Thank ya. – Evyl

  17. Evyl?
    You okay?
    :mrgreen:
    ~m

    Yeppers. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

