All I Need’s A Remedy

Last night, heartburn was kicking my ass. I got up and washed down two Pepcids with some Spicy Hot V8. My wife looked at me like I was fucking crazy. Hell it worked.

15 Responses to “All I Need’s A Remedy”

  1. I might have gone with milk, but whatever works fer ya.

    Milk generally makes mine worse. – Evyl

  2. If it works, who can argue. I use Aciphex myself.

    Whatever works. – Evyl

  3. You need to write a book of home remedies! 🙂

    I got a million of ’em. – Evyl

  4. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    in my own heartburn-treatment experiments, I’ve found that adding acid helps about half the time. I did some research on this: stomach acid has a normal pH of about 2 (water is about 7, for comparison) and strong bases like lye (13 or thereabouts for pH) can burn through shit as easily as any strong acid, so the contents of one gullet being not-acidic-enough can cause as much discomfort as if they’re too acidic. I’ve had milk and antacids actually make heartburn worse by making my internal juices too alkaline

    with this in mind, using a blend of the mildly acidic and mildly alkaline is probably just the thing to even it back out.

    Dude, you have given this a lot of thought. – Evyl

  5. Jizz, can’t recommend it highly enough. *giggles*

    I’ll have to take your word for it, darlin’. – Evyl

  6. Fightin fire with fire! I like it! I’m going to have to try this!

    It’s worth a try. – Evyl

  7. I always knew Spicy V8 had miraculous healing powers

    It is also crazee tastee. – Evyl

  8. I wonder how many toilets you and Hef go through in a year.

    Anja…I got some remedy for you right here!

    I have never had to buy a new one. It’s a good thing. I hate those low water crappers that they make these days. I am all about the volume. And look out if Anja gets that comment. – Evyl

  9. Tried the Corn Dragons, did we ? Lol !!!

    Actually I think it was a salad that I ate. It was one hell of a shock to my system. – Evyl

  10. Hi Evyl,

    I’m thinking that your wife was right. That should have killed you. Glad it didn’t.

    the Grit

    What doesn’t kill you only makes you strong. – Evyl

  11. As a fellow heart burn sufferer….I cant even think of taking the spicy v-8. I put a pepcid in my daily morning pills. It seems to keep the heartburn at bay.

    I couldn’t live without spice in my life. – Evyl

  12. yikes. I guess that is the “burn it out” method?

    Hell’s Yeah!!! – Evyl

  13. Mark has this problem. A teaspoon of bicarb soda in water, belches like a volcano erupting half a dozen times and he’s fine.
    He’s tried every other so called remedy on the market and nothing works better than this one.
    Nothing to lose and everything to gain

    That sounds way cool. – Evyl

  14. What Anonymum said – we used to give it to the allergy patients we were testing in the hospital. Makes you burp and fart violently at both ends but you’ll feel human again 😛

    I’ll make sure and take it right before bedtime for an ultimate dutch oven treatment. – Evyl

  15. “Anja…I got some remedy for you right here!”

    You want me to go down on your momma? ‘Cause that’s where the jizz is.

    I saw that one coming. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

