That’s What Forever’s For

I read that the cost of US postage stamps are going up two cents in May. But ‘Forever’ stamps can be bought for the current 42 cents until the price hike takes effect. ‘Forever’ stamps costing 42 cents are valid until one runs out of the damned things.

To tell the truth, I don’t use snail mail enough to have a reason to jump up and down over ‘Forever’ stamps. But if they ever sell ‘Forever’ vouchers for Tequila, smokes, beer, beef jerkey, and lap dances, I will be doing one hell of a happy dance.

16 Responses to “That’s What Forever’s For”

  1. Beef jerky looks too much like the treats I give my dogs. Is that how they train little boys to not hump the mattress?

    It hasn’t worked on me yet. – Evyl

  2. I’ll have a voucher for vodka………

    Make that a double. – Evyl

  3. you ever notice how strip clubs are not aware of inflation…a dollar still has the same effect it did in 1994!

    Ain’t life grand. – Evyl

  4. Sadly, I have to use the snail for business purposes. USPS is really starting to piss me off. Before long, we’ll be paying a bucking fuck to mail an envelope.

    Sad but true. – Evyl

  5. The fact that they know things are going to go up and that is why they even came up with Forever stamps is kind of sad. It seems like stamps were the same price forever when I was a kid but as I got older they’ve gone up every year or two. It’s ridiculous. Fortunately they’re not yet a high ticket item but they are definitely well on their way to becoming one. I’m with you on the beer and beef jerky.

    Thanks. I love my jerky but I mostly make my own from wild game. Crazee Tastee. – Evyl

  6. I bought up some forever stamps before the last price hike, and I have to admit I felt a little smug using the things like I was cheating the bastards out of something…

    That always leaves a good feeling. – Evyl

  7. I’m with Heff. Didn’t they just hike the shit up not too long ago??

    Perhaps that is one way to pay for the bail out. – Evyl

  8. LOL I’d like the “forever” chocolate, please. It seems like they’ve hiked it at least 3 times in the last 10 years. WTF? I remember when they were very, very cheap. (I’m not admitting how cheap, cuz I’d be telling exactly how ancient I am)

    Go ahead and tell us. The cheapest that I recall was around ten cents for a candy bar and fifteen cents for a coke. – Evyl

  9. I will be right behind you doin the dance! Hell…I’d even dance nekkid for that stuff!

    Woo Hoo!!! – Evyl

  10. Email. That’s how I communicate. Bills, safe to say you can call the people you owe when the bill is due and they’ll take your check card payment over the phone. I work IT security and still don’t trust online bill pay. So what do I want with a damn Forever Stamp?

    Vouchers for other stuff? Oh yeah. . .

    That just backs up what I think of online bill pay. – Evyl

  11. haha i like the end of this post for sure too funny.

    I have no clue what forever stamps are, Kristen handles are bills

    I’m glad that you liked it. – Evyl

  12. I would like a “forever” voucher of “cuddling” if that’s not too much trouble…(I know, too girly? Haha.. 😉 )

    Ahhhh, you’re so sweet. – Evyl

  13. you guys still use 2 cents? out smallest coin is 5 cents, has been for years now…

    They have issued for new pennies this year for the Lincoln celebration. Since a penny is completely worthless it is a small gesture in my mind. – Evyl

  14. Doktor Holocaust Says:

    they do make a Forever voucher that covers beer, tequila, lapdances, smokes, and snacks – strip-club ownership.

    Sweet!!! – Evyl

  15. “Tequila, smokes, beer, beef jerkey, and lap dance”

    That sounds about right. I don’t smoke, but I have lots of friends who do. So that works. Might replace tequila with bourbon, but that’s just nit-picking.

    Ain’t nothing wrong with bourbon at all. – Evyl

  16. Thank you very much for the info provided! I was researching for this info for a long time, but I wasnt able to find a dependable source.

Leave a Reply

