Flip It

I really hate those new GM commercials showing all the boneheads with their caps flipped inside out. Supposedly it is inspired by a sports cliche that when a rally is needed everyone flips their caps inside out.

I hope all the environmental nut-jobs don’t put two and two together and come up with a campaign to conserve water resources by encouraging people to turn their drawers inside out in order to save washing them for another day.

16 Responses to “Flip It”

  1. I haven’t seen this commercial I will have to look for it.

    I have been away from blog so welcome back my friend

    It’s good to see ya back. – Evyl

  2. I’ve yet to see the commercial as well but as far as the treehuggers go, they can all ‘Flip This’
    That’s almost as bad as Sheryl Crow advocating for the conservation of the use (or overuse) of toilet paper.
    Jesus Kripsies.
    ~m

    Yep, they’re shitwipes. – Evyl

  3. I thought EVERYONE flipped their drawers inside out….maybe it’s just me.

    Perhaps. – Evyl

  4. The silliest thing is when you seen grown men in the stands with their baseball caps turned inside out. Rally caps. Um, it is something that little leaguers do when their team is down. Silly men.

    It isn’t the most intelligent look. – Evyl

  5. Yeah. that’s like John “Let’s all do our bit to conserve energy”Travolta who owns five private planes – a customised Boeing 707, three Gulfstream jets and a Lear jet . Clocking up at least 30,000 flying miles in the past 12 months means he has produced an estimated 800 tons of carbon emissions .

    Um, I wash and re-use plastic bags but I’ll be damned if I’ll flip my undies to wear twice!

    Plastic bags make great packing material for sending regional beer cross country. Just in case someone would like to send me a brew. – Evyl

  6. Hi Evyl,

    Not to worry. These days, since the liberals are in total control, they won’t bother with commercials, but will just go ahead and pass a law requiring underwear flipping, and create a new Government Department to enforce said law, which will add 300,000 new Federal (union, of course) jobs, so average citizens can be stopped and have their underwear inspected at random. I can hardly wait for the legal battle that will ensue after They stop Britney Spears.

    the Grit

    Maybe it’s time to get a government job. – Evyl

  7. They’ll just let lil’ ol’ Britney go cos she won’t be wearing undies!

    And the world will be a better place. – Evyl

  8. Now that is a mighty fine idea, darlin. See you’ve gone and given the enviro-whack-jobs a really good idea. 😉
    Annie

    That’s me. Always willing to give. – Evyl

  9. Ehhh…inside out? Just eliminate them all together!!

    Sorry but my balls chafe and weird things happen when I don’t cage my pecker in strange places. – Evyl

  10. lifeunderacarolinamoon Says:

    Be careful what you say! There really are crazy people out there who will think this is a good idea!! LOL! Personally, I’d go bare assed before I’d flip my drawers!

    You are most likely correct. – Evyl

  11. But a thong would use less water to wash…

    True. – Evyl

  12. jackinthebox427 Says:

    Being a GM guy. . .oh well, I don’t take offense. These are the guys who fucked around for waaaay too long getting that new Camaro out there. If I conserve water, I’ll just not wear any damn underwear. Don’t half the time anyway. COMMANDO, baby!

    That new Camaro is fucking awesome!!! – Evyl

  13. Dammit Heff! I had my comment in mind and somehow I knew you had already been here. As far as Sheryl Crow goes I would be glad to be her toilet paper. Eww, that maybe didn’t come out right. Dammit, neither did that.

    Wil Harrison.com

    Just leave the cup at home and you should be fine. – Evyl

  14. When I was a teen (in the 70s) some neighbors had some guy from Germany staying at their house & he’d do that w/his underwear. Flip it! I guess he wore them for quite a few days.
    The moral of the story is: There really is a Flip It movement! haha

    And that is just wrong. – Evyl

  15. I have not seen that commercial yet. The inside out undies thing? Yuk!!! I can see being green to a point but there is such a thing as taking it too far. EWWWWW can you imagine trying to explain why you have skiddies or crusties on both sides of the undies when you are a kid. GROSSSSS

    Now that’s funny. – Evyl

  16. You are obviously not in a drought area, because growing up I occasionally heard the old flip your underwear advice.

    Or maybe it’s just all the damn hippies in CA.

    It’s likely the hippies. Remind me to tell the story of Bicycle Bob some time. – Evyl

Leave a Reply

