Goodbye Rufus

And wherever the fuck you are, Party On and Be Excellent.

16 Responses to “Goodbye Rufus”

  1. Awww… George. You will be missed, but, not forgotten.

    He will be missed but he has left a legacy that will live on. – Evyl

  2. And another one bites the dust. Fucking funny ’til the end.

    And I bet that is just how he would have wanted it. – Evyl

  3. I loved the man. Period.
    I am so sad today, I can’t even tell you.
    I plan on a post for him very soon.
    Just not today.
    I agree, Evyl . . . may he rock on and be excellent.
    But hasn’t God already heard all of his jokes? :mrgreen:

    ~misterblue

    If he has, I bet he’s fucking pissed. – Evyl

  4. I memorized the “seven words” when I was like 12.

    He was amazing in his day. The first wordsmith comic, and never has there been a better example of one.

    There will never be another one better at his craft. – Evyl

  5. He was brilliant!
    I am sad 😦
    He will be missed by me and many, many others 😦

    At least there is Youtube. And I will keep on watching his vids. His wisdom and humor will last the test of time. – Evyl

  6. I hated reading the news. He was one I don’t think any future comedians can ever be compared too. He will be a legend.

    Yes he shall. – Evyl

  7. Now there was a man who had something to say. Loved him! He’s cracking wise with the best of them now.
    Annie

    There is a great deal to be said for a man with something to say and the balls to say them. – Evyl

  8. I don’t like most comedians because I mostly don’t get their humour. But I loved George Carlin the moment I heard his first joke. I remember thinking “finally a guy who is funny without being an insult”. Which is probably what many people felt he was being.

    I am not ready for a world without him. No, not ready.

    He was a comic that made a person think. But made you feel good about thinking. – Evyl

  9. PS. Thanks for the clip. Just perfect.

    You are welcome. – Evyl

  10. I really liked him a lot. The man was hilarious, he was also a fucking genius.

    A-fucking-men. – Evyl

  11. I was able to see him live back in the late 80s, and he was at the top of his game that night. He belongs on the Mt. Rushmore of stand-up comics, along with Richard Pryor.

    You speak truth. – Evyl

  12. He was brilliant, a legend.

    True. – Evyl

  13. dontdatethatdude Says:

    You know how I feel! This is a brilliant post though since it’s so close to home, I loved it when I saw it on HBO and love it still! Thanks

    You’re welcome. He will be missed. – Evyl

  14. I have lots of good laughs thanks to Mr. Carlin. Sad to see him go.

    It is a sad time for those that enjoy a good laugh. – Evyl

  15. Nothing to say except it makes me sad. He was/is a comedic genius!

    He certainly was. – Evyl

  16. a great loss indeed

    It is. But life goes on and his comedy will stay with us for a very long time. – Evyl

Leave a comment