Down But Not Out

Now that I am in a less restrictive splint, I thought that I would type out a line or two to explain my absence. A while back while pedaling my happy ass down the road, the chain broke on my bike and I went asshole over elbows over the handlebars. I broke my fucking arm and dislocated my thumb. Being that my dominant hand has been out of commission, both my blogging and my sex life has suffered. Jacking off with your off hand is like fucking a pussy that falls apart like toilet paper when it gets wet; it beats nothing but it’s damn hard to get your jollies.

Anyway, I’m back for now and will get back to the tasks at hand like spreading my wit and wisdom to the four corners of the blogosphere.

12 Responses to “Down But Not Out”

  1. I’m trying not to giggle. I’m failing miserably. 😉

    Glad to see you back, you’ve been missed. *kiss*

    Glad to see someone got a giggle out of it. – Evyl

  2. Oh hun! Glad you’re better, but you really should have let us know. I’m sure a number of your blogger faithfuls would have offered a helping hand. 😉 I know I would have.

    Gotta luv ya. – Evyl

  3. Just go ahead and admit the TRUTH. You stuck your foot in the front spokes while heading down a hill on the bike, didn’t you ?

    Actually I was drunk biking. Cheep booze and pedals don’t mix. – Evyl

  4. Hey Buddy,
    Your wit and wisdom has been missed. Glad you upgraded to a better splint.
    Annie

    Thanks Darlin’. – Evyl

  5. ouch ouch ouch!!

    But I hear you’ve had some wanton wenches handling your smalls……… 😉

    A true gentleman doesn’t kiss and tell. – Evyl

  6. meredith Says:

    perhaps you will end up ambidextrous after this episode? see, every cloud has a silver lining.

    feel better soon, evyl

    Thanks Merideth. It is always good to hear from you. – Evyl

  7. Hi Evyl,

    It’s good to see you back. And, although I hate to pry, crap, who am I kidding, I love to pry, but why in the hell were you riding a bicycle? Did I miss the part about you being French?

    the Grit

  8. I have to admit, the image I have of you…doesn’t fit on a bicycle.

  9. Glad to hear you are better!!! I was just hoping you weren’t sent to the hole at work and forgotten about!

    Welcome back!!! I’ve missed you!!!!

  10. So goeth the harsh muse of love(making) lost…

    Sorry to hear your hand got whacked,
    Without sex life sure is jacked,
    What’s more, your words might just be cracked,
    All the same I’m glad you’re back.

    Missed you! Love, wg

  11. Went ass end over tea kettle eh well glad you’re on the mend :mrgreen:

  12. Hoarfests Says:

    Good to have you back on track! Hope evrything’s getting back to the way it was. Now you need to work on the atrophied muscle to get all the endurance back 😉 Or maybe you can get a good friend to help out for a couples of days.
    Be safe

Leave a comment